Ambassador

Oliver Friedrich

He comes from Baden but calls the Bündner Herrschaft region home. Oliver Friedrich is a discerning person, and combined with his extensive experience as a sommelier, that makes him a very special connoisseur of wines. In 2009, he joined Andreas Caminada at Schloss Schauenstein in Graubünden, where he came to love and cherish the local wines. Together with Caminada, he dreamt up the idea of offering only wines from Graubünden in the up-and-coming 3-star restaurant.

Oliver Friedrich’s instinctive feel for the unique paid off: in 2013, he was awarded the title Sommelier of the Year by GaultMillau Switzerland. He pays tribute to the region’s winemakers, explaining that “every wine is infused with the spirit of the grower”. Accordingly, Oliver and his wife Julia like to get an insight into both the cellars and the spirit of their growers – and then reveal Graubünden’s hidden gems to the rest of the world.

For Oliver and Julia, taking over the Alter Torkel restaurant is a long-held dream come true. Everything has come together, since they have now moved back to the village of Jenins with their daughter Hannah. Back in Graubünden and satisfied with life, they have found the tranquillity they need to delight their guests with the best wines the region has to offer.

Website Alter Torkel

Project Kellergeflüster

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. privacy statement

You are using an outdated browser. Please update your browser to view this website correctly: https://browsehappy.com/

Ambassador

Oliver Friedrich

Er stammt aus Baden, fühlt sich aber in der Bündner Herrschaft zuhause. Ruhig, fokussiert und feinfühlig – das strahlt Oliver Friedrich aus. Gepaart mit seiner tiefgehenden Erfahrung als Sommelier macht ihn dies zu einem besonderen Weinkenner. 2009 kam er nach Graubünden ins Schloss Schauenstein zu Andreas Caminada. Dort lernte er die Weine aus Graubünden schätzen und lieben. Gemeinsam mit Caminada entwickelte er die Idee, im aufstrebenden 3-Sterne-Restaurant ausschliesslich Weine aus Graubünden anzubieten.

Seine Feinfühligkeit für das Besondere zahlte sich aus: 2013 wurde Oliver Friedrich zum Sommelier des Jahres im GaultMillau Schweiz ausgezeichnet. Sein Dank gebührt den Winzern der Region: «Hinter jedem Wein spürt man seinen Ziehvater», sagt Oliver Friedrich. Gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Julia blickt er deshalb in deren Keller und Seele – und flüstert die Geheimnisse wahrer Bündner Juwelen in die Welt hinaus.

Mit der Eröffnung des Alten Torkels erfüllt sich für Oliver Friedrich und seine Frau Julia ein lang ersehnter Traum. Hier kommt alles zusammen: Mit ihrer Tochter Hannah sind sie wieder zurück in Jenins. Angekommen in der Bündner Herrschaft – angekommen im Leben – finden sie die Ruhe, die sie brauchen, um ihre Gäste mit den besten Tropfen aus der Region zu beglücken.

Webseite Alter Torkel

Projekt Kellergeflüster

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Nutzung unserer Website zu ermöglichen. Datenschutzerklärungen

You are using an outdated browser. Please update your browser to view this website correctly: https://browsehappy.com/