Preparation

  • 8 skinless sole fillets
  • 1 lime
  • 1 lemon

Cut shallow incisions into the fillets, in a criss-cross pattern. Season with salt, pepper, and the grated zest of the lime and lemon. Lay out the fillets in pairs, one on top of the other, head to tail. Baste with softened butter, then roll up in cling film to create a neat, cylindrical shape. Set aside.

Ingredients for the lemon velouté

  • 90 g chopped shallots
  • 90 g button mushrooms
  • 30 g lovage
  • 400 g Chasselas wine
  • 200 g vegetable stock
  • 400 g cream
  • Dash of lemon juice
  • Preserved lemon paste

To prepare the lemon velouté

Sweat the shallots and button mushrooms with a dash of olive oil. Add half the lovage. Deglaze with white wine and reduce by half. Pour in the vegetable stock and reduce by half. Add the cream and the rest of the lovage and simmer for about 10 minutes. Add a tablespoon of preserved lemon paste. Mix and strain through a sieve, adjust the seasoning with a dash of lemon juice, white wine and a pinch of salt.

Ingredients for the mustard and lemon crust

  • 250 g softened butter
  • 100 g Panko breadcrumbs
  • 40 g mustard (30 g Meaux, 10 g Dijon)
  • 40 g egg whites
  • Zest of 1 lime
  • Zest of 1 lemon

To prepare the mustard and lemon crust

Mix the Panko breadcrumbs, mustard, egg white and citrus zest with the softened butter. Season with salt and pepper, set aside.

Ingredients for the garnish

  • 1 carrot
  • 16 caper berries

To prepare the garnish

Cut the carrot into batons, then use a sharpener to create little flowers. Slice the caper berries in half.

To prepare the sole fillets

Steam the sole at 80 °C for about 5 minutes. The core temperature must be 38 °C. Remove from the cling film. Drain and cut off each end at a diagonal angle. Using a spatula, cover with a thin layer of mustard and lemon crust. Gratinate in grill mode at 230 °C.

Ingredients for the dressers

  • Carrot purée
  • Parsley chips
  • Seasonal microgreens

To prepare the dressers

Decorate each fillet along its length with 3 small blobs of carrot purée, 3 carrot flowers, capers, parsley chips and microgreens. Place the sole in the middle of a plate. Serve the hot, emulsified sauce on the side.

Seasonings

  • Salt, pepper
  • Softened butter
  • Olive oil
  • Fleur de sel
  • Coarsely ground mixed peppercorns

Vorbereitung

  • 8 Seezungenfilets, gehäutet
  • 1 Limette
  • 1 Zitrone

Fischfilets kreuzweise leicht einritzen. Mit Salz, Pfeffer, und Zitronen- und Limettenzesten würzen. Immer zwei Filets entgegengesetzt angeordnet aufeinanderlegen. Mit weicher Butter bepinseln und für eine hübsche Zylinderform dann in Folie einwickeln. Beiseitestellen.

Zutaten Zitronenvelouté

  • 90 g Schalotten, fein gehackt
  • 90 g Champignons
  • 30 g Liebstöckel
  • 400 g Chasselas-Wein
  • 200 g Gemüsebouillon
  • 400 g Rahm
  • Zitronensaft nach Bedarf
  • Zitronatpaste nach Bedarf

Zubereitung Zitronenvelouté

Schalotten und Champignons in etwas Olivenöl andünsten. Die Hälfte des Liebstöckels beigeben. Mit dem Weisswein ablöschen und um die Hälfte reduzieren. Gemüsebouillon dazugeben und um die Hälfte reduzieren. Den Rahm und den restlichen Liebstöckel dazugeben und ca. 10 Minuten köcheln lassen. Am Schluss einen Esslöffel Zitronatpaste dazugeben. Alles gute verrühren und durch ein Spitzsieb streichen. Mit Zitronensaft, Weisswein und einer Prise Salz abschmecken.

Zutaten Senf- und Zitronenkruste

  • 250 g weiche Butter
  • 100 g japanisches Paniermehl (Panko)
  • 40 g Senf (30 g Meauxsenf, 10 g Dijonsenf)
  • 40 g Eiweiss
  • Schale einer Limette
  • Schale einer Zitrone

Zubereitung Senf- und Zitronenkruste

Weiche Butter, Panko-Mehl, Senf, Eiweiss und Zitronen- und Limettenzesten vermengen. Mit Salz und Pfeffer würzen. Beiseitestellen.

Zutaten Garnitur

  • 1 orange Karotte
  • 16 Kapern mit Stiel (Kapernäpfel)

Zubereitung Garnitur

Karotten in Stäbchen schneiden, dann mithilfe eines Bleistiftspitzers kleine Blumen daraus formen. Kapernäpfel halbieren.

Zubereitung Seezunge

Seezungen im Steamer bei 80 Grad Celsius während ca. 5 Minuten garen, die Kerntemperatur 38 Grad Celsius beträgt. Folie abziehen. Filets abtropfen lassen, beide Enden diagonal abschneiden. Eine dünne Schicht der Senf- und Zitronenkruste mit einem Spachtel auf die Filets streichen. Bei 230 Grad unter dem Backofengrill gratinieren.

Zutaten Anrichten

  • Karottenpüree
  • Petersilienchips
  • Microgreens, saisonal

Zubereitung Anrichten

Jedes Filet auf der ganzen Länge mit 3 Tupfern des Karottenpürees, 3 Karottenblumen, Kapernäpfeln, Petersilienchips und Microgreens garnieren. Seezunge mittig auf einem flachen Teller anrichten. Velouté erhitzen, aufmixen und separat servieren.

Übliche Gewürze

  • Salz, Pfeffer
  • weiche Butter
  • Olivenöl
  • Fleur de Sel
  • Vier-Pfeffer-Gewürz