Have you ever wished you could buy fresh herbs in a bottle? Now you can! Distiller and sensory expert Christine Brugger has captured the aromas of Argentinian mint, coriander and lemon verbena in a bottle. The newly launched essences from her Organic Distillery also include fruits and berries.

Unlike many conventional products used in alcoholic drinks, for example, these essences are made with pure natural ingredients and in line with organic standards. To create her liquid magic, Christine Brugger macerates herbs, fruit peel and berry shrub wood in alcohol and then distils the resulting liquid to produce an aromatic essence. In so doing, she combines her love of wonderful fragrances with a passion for food.

The mandarin essence is a great example. It’s made with an ingredient that isn’t normally eaten: mandarin peel. Brugger explains: «Our fruit merchant gave us a large quantity of organic mandarins. When I peeled them, they released an amazing, almost bewitching scent.» The peels were soon being soaked (macerated) in alcohol before being distilled to produce the essence. The citrusy freshness of this essence is absolutely pure – just a few drops are all that’s needed to add aroma to a salad, for instance. A number of famous chefs are already using this new product. But of course, Organic Distillery essences are also a delightful addition to any home cook’s store cupboard. They’re almost like fresh herbs, but they keep for much longer and are always ready to hand.

Find out more: www.organic-distillery.com

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. privacy statement

You are using an outdated browser. Please update your browser to view this website correctly: https://browsehappy.com/

Frische Kräuter aus der Flasche? Ja, das geht. Destillateurin und Sensorik-Wissenschaftlerin Christine Brugger ist es gelungen, die Aromen von argentinischer Minze, Koriander oder Zitronenverbene einzufangen. Auch Früchte oder Beeren sind in den neu lancierten Essenzen ihrer «Organic Distillery» vertreten.

Im Gegensatz zu vielen herkömmlichen Produkten, die beispiels­weise für Drinks eingesetzt werden, sind die Essenzen mit rein natürlichen Zutaten und sogar nach Biorichtlinien hergestellt. Christine Brugger mazeriert für ihre flüssigen Kostbarkeiten Kräuter, Fruchtschalen oder auch Beerenholz in Alkohol und destilliert dann die Flüssigkeit, um so einen aromatischen Geist zu erhalten. Sie bringt damit ihre Liebe für schöne Düfte mit der Leidenschaft für gutes Essen zusammen.

Toll beispielsweise die Mandarine. Dafür nutzte Brugger sogar ein Lebensmittel, das üblicherweise nicht verzehrt wird, nämlich Mandarinenschalen: «Wir hatten Bio-Mandarinen von unserem Obsthändler in grösserer Quantität geschenkt bekommen. Beim Schälen ist mir der wunderbare, geradezu betörende Duft aufgefallen.» So wurden die Schalen kurzerhand für den Geist verwertet und in Alkohol eingelegt, also mazeriert, und dann destilliert. Die Zitrusfrische dieser Essenz ist absolut rein und wenige Tropfen genügen, um beispielsweise einen Salat zu aromatisieren. Einige namhafte Spitzenköche arbeiten bereits mit dieser Neuheit. Natürlich sind die Essenzen der «Organic Distillery» aber auch für den Hobbykoch ein schöner Neuzugang im Vorratsschrank. Sie sind fast wie frische Kräuter, halten sich jedoch viel länger und stehen stets griffbereit da.

Info: www.organic-distillery.com

This post is also available in: Englisch Französisch

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Nutzung unserer Website zu ermöglichen. Datenschutzerklärungen

You are using an outdated browser. Please update your browser to view this website correctly: https://browsehappy.com/